previous next

I've been known to drink Coke with breakfast, too.

I drink a can of Coke every day at lunch. I have to, or I'll fall asleep at my desk in the afternoon. I am totally addicted, and it's sad. When I was writing my novel I had a bit of trouble staying up late to write, and I was probably drinking at least four or five cans a day, if not more. I'm surprised my stomach and teeth didn't just get up and walk away.

I've been trying to cut back since I finished the novel. Yesterday I didn't drink any Coke all day. I realized this around dinner time and decided that I should have a can with dinner, lest I lose my energy before commencing all the mad partying I had planned to do later that evening. I drank a few sips and it was just... gross. My stomach gurgled angrily. My tastebuds screamed in protest. I couldn't finish it.

I drank some today, but very little. I don't even have any left in the house. I will probably buy more to get me through the work days, but maybe not for long. Maybe I'll switch to tea or something.

That's kind of how I'm feeling about the internet these days as well.

9:05 p.m. 2002-12-08 diaryland